English flag

-> Learn more about charging the Faucon e9:

-> Learn more about the battery of the Faucon e9:

-> Learn more about driving the Faucon e9:

-> Learn more about saving money with the Faucon e9:

Faucon e9 e-scooter

The Faucon e9 scooter has a strong motor with 9KW standard and 17.6KW (23bhp) peak power!

Driving a Faucon e9 or e9+ scooter is a great experience – it looks and feels good – thanks to its elegant design, its enormous acceleration power and fast speed . As we say, ‘ Driving silently with great acceleration is like a Peregrine Falcon’.

Our scooters use a brushless DC motor that is built into the rear wheel. This type of electric motor eliminates all the inconveniences of a traditional brushed DC motor.

Brushless motors offer several advantages over brushed DC motors, including high torque to weight ratio, more torque per watt (increased efficiency), increased reliability, reduced noise and longer lifetime (no brush and commutator erosion).

This type of motor does not require any maintenance and is used in electric cars of some of the major manufacturers (Toyota Prius, Honda Civic IMA, Chevrolet Volt, Nissan LEAF). In fact there are two motors in the wheel, one is on standby for redundancy.

Our motor has a nominal power of 9KW = 12bhp (equivalent to a 125cc petrol scooter and a maximum acceleration power of 17.6KW = 23bhp (equivalent to a 400cc petrol scooter).

275 Nm direct torque on the back wheel is "sensational"! This pure power gives a maximum speed of 120 Km/h (electronically limited) and accelerates the scooter from 0 - 50 Km/h in less then 4 seconds.

Faucon e9 ScooterMotor Faucon e9

English flag

-> En savoir plus sur la recharge du Faucon e9:

-> En savoir plus sur la batterie du Faucon e9:

-> En savoir plus sur la conduite du Faucon e9:

-> En savoir plus sur l'économie d'argent avec le Faucon e9:

Faucon e9 scooter électrique

Les scooters faucon e9 sont équipe avec un moteur de 9KW standard, 17.6KW (23ch) crête!

Rouler devient un grand plaisir avec les scooters FAUCON e9 et e9+, grâce à leurs lignes élégantes, leurs couples énormes et leurs puissances fortes et directes. On dit : « rouler silencieusement avec une grande maniabilité comme un FAUCON».

Les scooters sont équipés d'un moteur sans balais (technique brushless). Ce type de moteur électrique élimine tous les inconvénients du moteur à courant continu classique :

Problèmes de commutation au niveau du collecteur, défrettage, inertie, refroidissement (les pertes joules étant situées au stator elles sont plus faciles à évacuer), puissance massique nettement plus grande, géométrie, durée de vie; en particulier l'indice de protection (IP) peut être augmentée par rapport aux machines à courant continu du fait de l'absence de balais.

Ce type de moteur n’a pas besoin d’entretien. Cette technique de moteur est utilisée dans les voitures électriques de grandes marques (Toyota Prius, Honda Civic IMA, Chevrolet Volt, Nissan LEAF). En fait, il y a deux moteurs dans la roue (en redondance).

Notre moteur possède une puissance nominale de 9 KW = 12ch et max. 17.6 KW = 23 cv crête (équivalent 400 cm3).

275 Nm directement sur la roue arrière est « sensationnel »! Cette puissance donne une vitesse maximum de 120 Km/h (bridée électroniquement) et donne une accélération de 0-50 Km/h en moins de 4 secondes.

Faucon e9 ScooterMotor Faucon e9